Home > Testimonials >

View page: 1 2

What our clients say about us:

"Olis construction is a trustworthy and very skilled provider. This was the third project that Mark has undertaken for us and we remain pleased with his work. This project began with decking that had become soft from water damage. Before it was over it involved replacing a facing area and railings. When it became apparent that an area ajoining the project would need some attention also it was taken care of at a reasonable cost increase. After the project was completed I contacted Mark to resolve some small issues in the finish. He was back soon and took care of my concerns."

Project: Exterior repairs and updates - Replaced worn/weathered siding. Replaced window.Replaced water damaged decking. Sealed new decking. Painted and trimmed out all areas of work.
Kenneth W.
Greenfield, IN
August, 2014

* Customer left this review on Angie's List


"Mark did a great job. He was very punctual and finished the job ahead of schedule. Mark and his co-worker were very professional and cleaned up the work area at the end of each day. Mark accommodated all of our wishes and we are very pleased with the final outcome. We will be using him again for future projects."

Project: Master Bathroom Update
Negar G.
Westfield, IN
October 17, 2014

* Customer left this review on Angie's List


"Mark Olis and Olis Construction did an absolutely, amazing job with our full basement renovation. I will describe the entire process, but in short, I could not have asked for a better contractor. My house is a typical bungalow in Broad Ripple with an unfinished basement. After looking at their website and the great work he's done with other projects, I was surprised when Mark's estimate was competitive with the five we received from other Indy area contractors / remodel companies. The work involved included providing a perimeter drain, waterproofing the walls, installing electrical, plumbing, redoing hvac, demolition, framing, drywalling, leveling the floor, installing laminate flooring, carpet, painting, fine cabinetry, and everything else involved with a full basement remodel. An office, bedroom, bathroom, full wet bar, storage room, general living room area and laundry space were added to an old, water-damaged, unfinished basement. I wish I could add photos, but I'm sure they will be on his website soon. Mark was great to work with throughout the entire process. He was trustworthy, professional, and completed the work within his original estimate. He was very accommodating with upgrading materials and adding additional scope throughout the construction process. The quality of work was very good and I enjoyed coming home to see the progress they made each day. I have no hesitations referring Mark Olis Construction to friends or family. Thank you. Kellen H."

Project: Basement waterproofing and full basement renovation. Unfinished basement was converted into a fantastic living space including a bedroom, bathroom, office, full wet bar, washer & dryer considerations, and additional storage. Other work included a perimeter drain, electrical work, plumbing, hvac, waterproofing, laminate flooring, carpet, and painting.
Kellen H.
Indianapolis, IN
August 4, 2014

* Customer left this review on Angie's List


"We had an amazing experience with them. He was just very honest and he was very reasonably priced. He also took the time to explain some other things that we were having done in our house that was not a part of what he was doing. He really stayed on his time line and stuck to the price on his estimate. I have a couple of smaller projects that I want to ask them to do and I referred him to a family member."

Project: Basement Finishing in Noblesville
Tanya A.
Noblesville, IN
January 31, 2014

* Customer left this review on Angie's List



Project: Basement Finish with buil-ins and bar
Matt M.
Carmel, IN
September 25, 2013

Click here to see before/after pictures of this basement finish project



"They were phenomenal, the price, the service, everything was great about them. He was always on time, the price was much better than competitive, he worked with us on everything, they did a great job, they got it all done ahead of time, sooner than they said they were going to, and I was very impressed with that."

Project: Basement Finishing
Christina R.
Carmel, IN
September 13, 2013

* Customer left this review on Angie's List
Click here to see before/after pictures of this basement finish project

"Mark Olis Construction created a beautiful full bath in our basement from a relatively small closet space. It involved gutting the interior of the closet; removing and replacing drywall; cutting the floor to create drain lines and installing a lift station to remove waste water. Additionally he built a custom tiled shower and tiled the floor of the bathroom as well. To restore some storage area we asked Mark to create a new closet and he incorporated this into the plan in a very seamless manner. When we were at an impasse as to what to do for a backsplash for the vanity Mark used some of the accent tile from the shower to create a unique finish to that area."

Project: Converted an approximately 5' x 7' closet into a complete bath
Kenneth W.
Greenfield, IN
July 6, 2013

* Customer left this review on Angie's List


"We wanted to create a more usable living space in our finished basement and the first step was to provide light and access. Mark and his crew did a great job of excavating for the new window well. They then removed approximately a 4' x 4' concrete section and installed a very nice sliding window in the space. Cleanup and disposal of dirt and concrete was handled exactly as we wished. All work was completed in a timely manner and all the finish detail was up to our expectations. It was a very positive experience and led us to contract with Mark to do the next job which was convert a 5 x 7 closet into a full bathroom."

Project: Egress Window Addition in the Basement.
Kenneth W.
Greenfield, IN
July 6, 2013

* Customer left this review on Angie's List
Click here to see before/after pictures of this egress window installation project


"Thank You Mark!!!! You and your crew were very professional and did a phenominal job on the basement. You stayed within my budget and gave me some great ideas. I will definatley be calling you for any future projects!"

Project: Complete Basement finishing.
Christina R.
Carmel, IN
June 9, 2013



"We contacted Mark in October to review our scope of work and quote. Mark was prompt with the quote and prompt with any changes or additions for which we asked. We signed a contract towards the end of October. Mark took care of getting the necessary permits and work began in mid-November. The framing, plumbing, fireplace install and electrical work went quickly - all done by Mark and his associates. Mark was always flexible with any lighting location, outlet location, header location, etc. changes and/or requests. Once the drywall was hung, the tile and stone work took place and all doors were installed. By the middle of December, the majority of work was complete. Work was postponed while the bar and counter top were made. After Christmas and New Year's, the cabinets, sink and bar top were installed. After we installed the floors and painted the walls, Mark came back for the final inspection. Throughout the process, Mark was always pleasant and accommodating. He took any changes in stride and takes great pride in his work. We are very pleased with the final results!"

Project: Complete Basement finish.
James S.
Zionsville, IN
May 25, 2013

* Customer left this review on Angie's List


Contact Us.
If you have question question, comment, or etc., click below and fill out the form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Contact form