Home > Testimonials >

View page: 1 2

"Finished my completely unfinished basement from beginning to end. Mark did the framing, electrical, plumbing, and everything else. Mark did a great job staying on budget for both time and amount. He is flexible adding or removing things during the process. Quality of work was good. I would highly reccommend getting an estimate from Mark if you are interested in finishing your basement. "

Project: Complete Basement finish.
Zack Z.
Broad Ripple, Indianapolis, IN
April 1, 2013

* Customer left this review on Angie's List
Click here to see before/after picture of basement finish in Broad Ripple

" Over the last five years, I have had the pleasure of doing business with Olis Construction. Mark has contributed to the beauty of my house through multiple projects: remodeling my kitchen, building a new front door entry, updating my living room and most recently, adding a gorgeous patio cover in my backyard. He consistently provides the three things that are the most important to me when I am taking on a new remodeling job. 1. Fair Pricing, 2. Staying on time and within scope and 3. exceeding my expectations. I have been a home owner for over 20 years and as long as I live in Indianapolis, Mark is the only construction contractor with whom I will do business. Sincerely, Aime Chidester"

Project: Porch
Aime C.
Indianapolis, IN
April, 2013

Click here to see before/after pictures of Patio Cover

"Hey Mark!!!! Thank you so much for remodeling our master bathroom!!!! It looks fabulous!!!!!! I am really happy and anxious to start using it!!!!! We hope to see you soon for future projects. You guys did a fabulous job and we really appreciate your hard work. Thanks again!!!! Joe and Cindy!!!!!"

Project: Complete Bathroom Remodeling.
Joe and Cindy.
Fishers, IN
April 11, 2012

Click here to see before/after picture of bathroom remodel

"Great job - Mark and his crew member Bryan have just added a finished office/bedroom space to my basement together with a code-compliant egress window and a terraced window well. The work was done to an old historical property with masonry. Overall they did a great job, taking time to focus on the details and politely accommodating to my requests where something special was required. I would highly recommend Mark - his price was not the cheapest, but still very competitive, he finished project on time and was very pleasant to deal with. "

Project: Finish office/bedroom and add egress window in the basement.
Mark C., Indianapolis,IN
October 21, 2011

Click here to see before/after picture of basement finish with egress window

* Customer left this review on Google


"Basement finished on Pulte home. Superior craftsmanship and overall results are fabulous!Outstanding! Overall experience was great!"

Project: Complete Basement finish. Bathroom, Bar Area, Bedroom, Gameroom and more!
Stephany R.
Carmel, IN
August 14, 2011

* Customer left this review on Angie's List

"Mark was great to work with. Olis Construction finished our basement right on time, and exactly what they quoted it for. While our basement was being finished, we had another urgent repair that was unrelated to the remodeling. We had an ice dam, which caused a massive ceiling leak. Mark and Brian helped us clean up the mess, gave us an estimate, and it was completely fixed the next week. We will not hesitate to call Mark for our future projects or remodeling!"

Project: Basement finishing and Roof Repair
Tiffany M.
Carmel, IN
April 11, 2011


"From the initial estimate, all the way through to the end of the remodel, Mark Olis and his crew were extremely professional, responsive, and ready with ideas. They handled every detail from the drywall to laying the floors, and in the bathroom building and tiling a customized shower. My husband and I are typically do-it-yourselfers who currently have two toddlers. We were very pleased overall with their craftsmanship, and they were always very flexible and open with any modifications or last minute requests. In addition, we live in a 1930's house that presented all of us with various structural challenges once the walls were opened up. Mark worked in accordance with our structural engineer and was able to implement any challenge thrown his way. Brian who works with him was always attentive to details, and in addition to other skills is a fabulous painter. I highly recommend them and will be using them from this point forward for all our remodeling needs."

Project: Extensive remodel of a 1/2 level attic master bedroom.
Shelley W, Indianapolis,IN
November 30, 2010

* Customer left this review on Angie's List Website


"Mark has done an excellent job finishing my basement. Quality work, finishing on schedule and fair pricing are all I have to say about his service. He is the person who really pursues customer’s satisfaction with his best effort. He is also pleasant and easy to communicate with. I will highly recommend him to others and he is certainly the person whom I will go back to for my future home projects."

Project: Basement finishing
Jialiang, Zionsville, IN
August 1, 2010


"Superb performance. Mr Olis remodeled a bathroom for us. The process involved demolition, plumbing (including new shower, medicine cabinet, sink, toilet, etc), electrical, tiling, painting and miscellaneous other skills. Every aspect was done with consummate craftsmanship, timeliness, order and competence. We had a general idea of what we wanted. Mark's additional advice was invaluable and included a discerning eye for aesthetics, style, design and harmony. Mark and Brian (the main assistant) were perfect gentlemen at all times. The project's cost was detailed, accurate and re-defines the concept of a bargain. There must be craftsmen as good as Mark but they are few and, in my opinion, none any better. I highly recommend this exceptionally motivated and professional gentleman. The next remodeling project at this house goes to Mr Olis without deliberation."

Project: Bathroom Remodeling
Barry,
Indianapolis,IN
May 26, 2010

* Customer left this review on Google website

"Finishing up this project...meeting/exceeding expectations...Doing real good work, economical, and fair....came in alot less than other offers, and gave me all receipts. Others were wanting to charge more, and do less. I have other projects I want to do in the future and Olis Construction will get the first call." "

Project: Basement finishing
Greg P.
Carmel, IN

* Customer left this review on Service Magic Website

"Mark was a pleasure to work with, He did the basement framing for my 2100 foot basement. He and his team did an excellent job."

Project: Remodel a Basement
Patrick K.
Carmel, IN

* Customer left this review on Service Magic Website

Contact Us.
If you have question question, comment, or etc., click below and fill out the form and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
Contact form